Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
David O'Day, MD -  - Cornea & External Disease

Charleston Cornea

David O'Day, MD

Cornea & External Disease & Refractive Surgery located in Mount Pleasant, SC & North Charleston, SC

16 total reviews

Dr. David O'Day always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David O'Day below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen F.
Submitted 05/01/19
I accidentally scratched my cornea while gardening on a Friday. Since it occurred on a Friday, I was afraid my eye might become infected over the weekend so I called Dr. O’day’s office. They said to come in immediately and Dr. O’Day would examine my eye. Dr. O’Day and his staff were very helpful. I’ve been his patient for many years.
Nancy H.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. O’Day is simply the best.
Stewart B.
Submitted 01/31/19
Great first visit after moving and needing a find a new eye doctor.
Marsha J.
Submitted 01/12/19
Caring and professional.
Bill A.
Submitted 01/11/19
Y'all are superb. It would be difficult as your patient to recommend the slightest improvements in your care. Beyond a mere thank you, Bill Asnip :-)
Walter H.
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. O’Day did my LASIK surgery in Atlanta during the 1990s and now performed my cataract surgery in Mt. Pleasant last week. Both outcomes were wonderful. I feel very lucky to have had him for both procedures.
Barbara H.
Submitted 01/09/19
I recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. Surgery went very well from check-in to recovery. Everything was explained in detail. Healing has been good. I am amazed at how well I can see after surgery. No more glasses! I am thrilled!
KEVIN W.
Submitted 01/09/19
Dr O'Day and his entire team were outstanding and professional. I had cataract surgery on both eyes and used the latest Symfony lens replacement. The surgery was painless, and the recuperation time was very short. I was very satisfied and would highly recommend Dr. O'Day and have done so already. Good luck with your vision... mine is now 20/20 without my glasses...after wearing specs for 54 years!
Doug W.
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr O’Day replaced two cataracts for me and I always felt confident with his surgery. Staff is very friendly & Knowledgeable.
Gina T.
Submitted 01/07/19
Wonderful staff Dr. O'Day is a excellent Dr.
Christie G.
Submitted 01/06/19
Very extensive exam in preparation for cataract surgery. Nothing left to chance.
Jon W.
Submitted 01/06/19
Great attention to needs and very informative
Cornelia H.
Submitted 12/14/18
I was very happy with my visit. I was a little late due to traffic but they had no problem with that. Took me right in and the entire staff was friendly and efficient. Would recommend them to my friends and family.
DONNA P.
Submitted 11/16/18
Each of the team gave me undivided attention and addressed my questions with solid answers. I felt like a person, not a number - a novel concept in a doctor's office these days.
Kelly W.
Submitted 05/17/18
Dr. O’Day and staff were very thorough and compassionate.
Samantha S.
Submitted 05/11/18
Staff was great!